Entry 30 : The Best You Ever Had

This girl that I had been friends with since … I don’t know for how long, married a guy who – back in college, offered me the best oral sex  that I would ever have in my life. We were at a party – which, anyone who knows me, knows that in college I very rarely went to these things or went out at all. My typical weekends consisted of studying and doing homework that wasn’t due for weeks. So the very fact that I was at a party was out of the norm for me.

It was the first time I had ever talked to him. I want to say that I saw him around school, but I can’t be completely sure since my face could always be found buried in textbooks.  What I can say is that at this party he was wasted and I was not,  which perhaps helped to further en grain the moment into long term mermory. Whether he had been serious or had been joking, I don’t know, but perhaps if I had been completely drunk, the offer might have been remotely tempting. Maybe.

I get that everyone does stupid crazy things when they’re younger. Someone might be able to quote a time when I did something stupid. (or not, because I was a goody goody) but now, 10 + years later, this memory is still the first thing that pops into my head when I see him or hear the mention of him. It was the first thing I thought of when my friend said she was dating him, going to marry him, and then going to have kids with him.

That guy is going to be a dad. 

It’s helped that me the girl don’t really hang out anymore so I haven’t had to have those thoughts about her husband running through my head, but whenever I do see them,  I’ve tried to give him the benefit of the doubt. He probably doens’t remember since he was so drunk,After all, just because he offered me the best oral sex experience of my life, doesn’t mean he is a bad person. Right?

Entry 30 : The Best You Ever Had

Leave a Reply

